Swap — If You Can't Handle the Heat — Sin Bin

Tuesday 29 April 2014

Blurb Reveal - Running Book Two in the Always Cambridge Series #familysaga #crime #suspense @eXtasyBooks

Only a few more days until the release of Running Book Two in the Always Cambridge Family Saga Series.

Here's the Blurb: Running Book Two Always Cambridge 
No matter how far or fast you run, you'll never escape the past.

The Always Cambridge Series chronicles the life of Holly Cambridge through her tumultuous childhood, violent teen years, into adulthood, and the consequences that stem from being the daughter of mob boss, Bill Cambridge.


It’s been three years since anyone has seen or heard from Holly Cambridge. But when she surfaces, she doesn't return home to the loving arms of her family. Instead, she heads straight to the FBI offering information that will destroy the Cambridge crime family.

Special Agent Alex Orton sees Holly Cambridge as nothing more than the next commendation standing between him and the ultimate promotion. What he doesn't bargain for is the shy, damaged, but feisty little woman that convinces his superiors to let her infiltrate a rival family, with Alex heading up the mission.

Holly and Alex clash at every turn, but Alex is intrigued by Holly’s sharp mind and boundless courage and must constantly fight his burgeoning feelings for his lovely informant. Alex is a strict disciplinarian of the rules and can’t reconcile the girl who can’t play by them.

As Holly carries out the sting and insinuates herself into the enemy’s camp, she develops a close and common bond with the middle Mayhue son, the exotically good looking and charismatic Victor. The very man who could end her life, if he were to discover her secret.

Hands tied, Alex must stand back, for the good of the team, and watch the tragedy play out.

If you're intrigued by this summary why not pick up Always Cambridge Book One and follow Holly's journey from the beginning so you'll be ready for Book Two May 1st from eXtasy Books

eXtasy Books     Amazon Canada     Amazon US     Amazon UK

These books should be read in sequence. Each story ends with a to be continued until the conclusion in September. 

My fabulous publisher has decided on a unique release schedule for this series. Readers won't have to wait years between installments. eXtasy Books is releasing a new book on the 1st of each month, culminating with the conclusion in September.

Release Dates for the entire series:

April 1 
Always Cambridge

May 1 

June 1 
Book 3

July 1 
Book 4

August 1 
Book 5

September 1 
Conclusion #6






Always Cambridge Book One  
He is her guardian, but she’ll do anything within her power to protect him. His only duty is to keep her safe, but he can’t save her.
    Holly Cambridge is just a typical kid, or so she thinks, until one day, she takes a good look around and realizes her friends don’t have bodyguards dogging their every step.
    At the age of sixteen, Holly is assigned a new bodyguard, Randy Phillips. He is a tall, muscular, God-like force in the young, impressionable and lonely girl’s life. He is her friend, her confident, her conscience, and the older man she adores beyond reason.
    Randy Phillips is fully aware of his young charge’s adolescent crush on him. Although he is flattered by the adulation, he maintains a safe distance and professional demeanour until Holly is wounded in a rival family blood feud, and the course of both their lives is changed forever.

1 comment:

  1. Yay! I'd better get cracking on the first one. I love the way you're releasing these. SO cool!