Swap — If You Can't Handle the Heat — Sin Bin

Friday 9 May 2014

Running - Always Cambridge Book Two is now Available @Amazon

Running Book Two in the Always Cambridge Series is now available at Amazon.

 The Always Cambridge Series chronicles the life of Holly Cambridge through her tumultuous childhood, violent teen years, into adulthood and the consequences that stem from being the daughter of mob boss, Bill Cambridge.

 No matter how far or fast you run, you'll never escape the past.

It’s been three years since anyone has seen or heard from Holly Cambridge. But when she surfaces, she doesn't return home to the loving arms of her family. Instead, she heads straight to the FBI offering information that will destroy the Cambridge crime family.

Special Agent Alex Orton sees Holly Cambridge as nothing more than the next commendation standing between him and the ultimate promotion. What he doesn't bargain for is the shy, damaged, but feisty little woman that convinces his superiors to let her infiltrate a rival family, with Alex heading up the mission.

Holly and Alex clash at every turn, but Alex is intrigued by Holly’s sharp mind and boundless courage and must constantly fight his burgeoning feelings for his lovely informant. Alex is a strict disciplinarian of the rules and can’t reconcile the girl who can’t play by them.

As Holly carries out the sting and insinuates herself into the enemy’s camp, she develops a close and common bond with the middle Mayhue son, the exotically good looking and charismatic Victor. The very man who could end her life, if he were to discover her secret.

Hands tied, Alex must stand back, for the good of the team, and watch the tragedy play out.

 Amazon Canada     Amazon UK     Amazon US

 These books should be read in sequence. Each story ends with a to be continued until the conclusion in September. 

My fabulous publisher has decided on a unique release schedule for this series. Readers won't have to wait years between installments. eXtasy Books is releasing a new book on the 1st of each month, culminating with the conclusion in September. 

Although this series is categorized as a contemporary mystery suspense, it is also filled with angsty romance. (could even be classified as romantic suspense with the following advisory...
This is an on-going saga: each book may not have and HEA/HFN, but the series culminates with an HEA/HFN in the final book.  

No comments:

Post a Comment